Glowing Guest Reviews &

Testimonials

“Every single staff member is a dream to work with. Miha has your back through and through. I would do my wedding day here 1,000 more times if I could. So thankful for the special day they gave me.”

– Stephanie, Married 09/14/19

“I absolutely cannot say enough. It was BEYOND PERFECT. Miha is an outstanding coordinator and she makes sure that everything happens as planned! She works so well with the vendors and is in constant communication with both you and them. THE FOOD….oh my. 3 weeks later and people are still talking about the crab cakes, bacon wrapped shrimp, and crab dip. The steak was perfect and everything was BEYOND magical. I never in my wildest dreams imagined things would turn out as magical and perfect as they did. AMAZING VENUE & EVEN MORE AMAZING STAFF. Thank you for absolutely everything!!!!”

– Kimberly, Married 07/28/19

“Our guests still cannot stop talking about how amazing the Pier House reception was. We loved that we were allowed to walk out on the pier during the reception, it was absolutely perfect! We went with the buffet option and added the pasta station for our wedding, the food was amazing! From the appetizers, to the salad and then the main courses, we did not have a single complaint, everything was so delicious. We highly recommend, if you love the beach and OBX to have your wedding at the Hilton Garden Inn, Kitty Hawk.”

– Samantha, Married 08/11/19

“Think no more! It’s a no brainer! The Hilton Garden Inn has it all…a beautiful pier, a lovely Pier House Restaurant, an awesome ballroom, and wonderful beach! Whatever you are looking for, it is here! We had the most amazing wedding coordinator to walk with us throughout the process, There is none to compare with her way of handling wedding preparations and being there for the families. This lady truly cares about her wedding families and lightens the load with her loving and caring ways. What a gem the Hilton has in Miha! We can’t thank you enough! We love the Hilton Garden Inn!”

– Virginia, Married 09/04/16

“This was THE BEST decision we made to have our wedding at the Hilton at Kitty Hawk. Miha and the entire event staff went above & beyond to make everything perfect and even better than we ever dreamed it would be. We are so very thankful for everything. We will never ever forget Miha and her team and everything they did for us. Our wedding was epic! I have never met a wedding planning that cares as much as Miha does. Our entire family fell in love with her. She holds a special place in all of our hearts. We will be back to visit again soon! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! XO”

-Carol Anne, Married 09/04/16

“Everything about Miha and the Hilton staff was EXCEPTIONAL. Miha was the absolute best and could not have been more helpful! Our day went perfect because of all her help!! The staff during our wedding were just as great. I can’t say enough great things about the staff.”

-Sarah, Married 06/04/16

“Jamie did an amazing job on making my day perfect. She is very professional and so sweet. I really enjoyed working with her. She knows exactly what’s she’s doing and she will definitely help make your wedding day a perfect day!”

– Mindy, Married 5/20/17

“Kitty Hawk Pier House is a beautiful venue especially if you’re looking to be right by the ocean. I had my ceremony on the beach right next to the pier and then everyone just walked up to the pier right after for cocktail hour and reception. The inside met my needs of exactly what I wanted with having a rustic side while being at the beach. I worked with Miha and she was very responsive and answered any of my questions especially when it got closer to my wedding date! She definitely tried to make my day as easy as possible and stress free and beautiful set up. I would definitely recommend this venue to future couples!!!”

– Kristen, Married 10/15/2016

Ready to Plan Your Dream Wedding?

Our Wedding Coordinators can answer your questions.

The Reviews are in…